Sunday, 20 December 2009

"I Believe"

While the presentation remained in the same style as other budget records produced by Pickwick at the time, this attempt to enter the religious market had a major difference - original artists!

A collection of mostly older artists I'm guessing this came out in 1971 due to the catalogue number. No dates are specified on the cover or disc labels.

Track Listing:

Side A

1. I Believe - Frankie Laine
2. It's No Secret - Anita Bryant
3. These Hands - Johnny Cash
4. If I Can Help Somebody - Doris Day
5. Ave Maria - Jim Nabors

Side B

1. Climb Ev'ry Mountain - Ray Conniff & The Singers
2. He - Andy Williams
3. Abide With Me - Patti Page
4. He's Got The Whole World In His Hands - Mahalia Jackson
5. You'll Never Walk Alone - Roy Hamilton

Hallmark/Pickwick SHM730 (1971?)

No comments:

Post a Comment