Wednesday, 3 March 2010

The Ray Conniff Songbook - The Vale Orchestra and Chorus

The name and sound of Ray Conniff has been firmly entrenched in the popular music world of the past and shows every sign of staying there for the next millennium. Ever since the day "'sWonderful" hit the ears of the record-buying public, Conniff fans the world over have rapidly awaited each brand-new release by this dynamic man whose treatment of almost every worthwhile tune of the decade has been indelibly stamped with his colourful and distinctive style.

Here is our tribute to this trend-setter. All the tunes on this album have been arranged by the Vale Orchestra and Chorus so that you may be forgiven if you holler, as we did, "That's Ray Conniff!"

Side 1

1. Sweet Sue
2. The Touch Of Your Lips
3. Try A Little Tenderness
4. Pennies From Heaven
5. Mean To Me
6. I'm Beginning To See The Light

Side 2

1. One Two Button Your Shoe
2. Louise
3. I Ain't Nobody
4. Diane
5. The Very Thought Of You
6. Lonesome Road

Windmill Records * London * England

WMD 146 - (p) 1972

No comments:

Post a Comment