Thursday, 23 July 2009

One Nation Under A Groove

One Nation Under A Groove Part 1 (Clinton, Shider, Morrison) - Funkadelic
c/w One Nation Under A Groove Part 2


Probably Funkadelic's best known single, written by George Clinton, Walter Morrison and Garry Shider.

Funkadelic as a band included at any given time:

George Clinton
William "Bootsy" Collins
Mickey Atkins
Harold Beane
Jerome "Bigfoot" Brailey
Ron Bykowski
Catfish Collins
Rodney Curtis
Ray Davis
Ron Ford
Mallia Franklin
Lawrence Fratangelo
Ramon "Tiki" Fulwood
Glen Goins
Michael Hampton
Clarence "Fuzzy" Haskins
Eddie Hazel
Tyrone Lampkin
Lynn Mabry
Thomas "Pae-dog" McEvoy
DeWayne "Blackbyrd" McKnight
Walter "Junie" Morrison
Cordell "Boogie" Mosson
Billy "Bass" Nelson
Maceo Parker
Lucius "Tawl" Ross
Garry Shider
Dawn Silva
Calvin Simon
David Spradley
Grady Thomas
Frankie "Kash" Waddy
Fred Wesley
Bernie Worrell and
Philippé Wynne

No comments:

Post a Comment